Commission Meeting Minutes
City Of Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
May 15, 2003

The Mayor and Board of Commissioners met in regular session on May 15, 2003.  The following members were present:  Commissioner Bid Lindsey, Commissioner Buford Goolsby, Mayor Blake Lay, and Commissioner Robert Pulley.  Commissioner Chris Gowen was absent. 

With a quorum present, the meeting was called to order.  The meeting opened with Prayer and the Pledge of Allegiance. 

A motion was made by Commissioner Goolsby to approve the minutes of the May 1, 2003 meeting, with a second by Commissioner Lindsey.  Motion passed. 

Mayor Lay reminded the Commission of the Town Meeting concerning the Flood Control Project immediately following the Commission Meeting. 

Attorney Betz presented one resolution for consideration. 

Resolution # 2003-15-5 To reappoint Freda Baggett, Sara Bowden, Joe Fisher, Sam Bowman, Max Hartsfield and David Huseman and appoint Commissioner Buford Goolsby to the Cable Board with their terms to expire May 31, 2004. Motion to approve the resolution was made by Commissioner Lindsey, with a second by Commissioner Pulley.  Motion passed unanimously. 

David Huseman informed the Commission that paving has started on streets where utilities have completed their work.   Also, citizens will see city personnel cleaning up debris and cleaning out ditches from our last big rain event, and removing debris from the old drivers license building area. 

Lawrence County has been declared a disaster area and FEMA will be expending funds to help our community recover. 

With no further business to come before the Board, a motion was made by Commissioner Lindsey to adjourn; a second was made by Commissioner Goolsby.  Motion passed.  Meeting adjourned.

Attest:  ________________________________
            City Administrator/Acting City Recorder

Copyright 2003-2006. City of Lawrenceburg, Tennessee. All rights reserved.

Revised: October 21, 2009